Skip navigation

In reference to my last post, I wanted to illustrate how I got the OpenFire Jabber server integrated to OS X’s Open Directory implementation.  I installed OpenFire in an effort to find an easy solution to providing group chat to my users.  OpenFire has a simple installation procedure, and seems very extensible even in the open source edition.  Unfortunately, due to the ease by which my users can take advantage of Google App’s embedded talk client in Gmail, I can’t find a good reason to switch completely over to this yet…

See post in OpenFire Community.

Also, this post on uninstalling OpenFire on a Mac might be helpful.

Powered by ScribeFire.

One Comment

  1. Thank you for your post. Worked perfectly connecting to the OD on my OS X Server 10.5.


Leave a Reply

