Skip navigation

I looked for a long time trying to find a distro of linux I could install to resurrect an old Toshiba Satellite Pro 4200.  Finally settled on either Damn Small Linux or PuppyLinux.  I eventually went with PuppyLinux since I felt it had a little bit nicer interface.  Don’t get me wrong, I like DSL as well.  PuppyLinux was fairly straightforward to install to the harddrive, thanks to this page.  Now I’ve got another laptop for web, email, and other simple tasks.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Tools for you « Frontier Label Tech Blog on 04 Mar 2009 at 9:06 pm

    […] messed around with this a long time ago, but came back around to it and went with DSL.  Some updates to DSL made it more […]

Leave a Reply

